"Pupils feel safe at school. They said that this is because of the high level of care provided by staff. Pupils feel that they can approach staff with any concerns that they have. OFSTED"
Our School

Meet the Staff



Mrs L Whittaker – Executive Headteacher

Miss G Yapp – Head of School

Mr A Done – Head of Teaching & Learning

Mrs L Behan – Deputy Head of School

Mrs R Atkins - SENCO




Nursery – Mrs J Johnson

Reception – Mrs E Livesey

Year 1 – Miss J Tyrer & Mrs R Atkins

Year 2 – Mrs L Behan 

Year 3 -  Mrs L Jolly

Year 4 – Mrs D Rigby

Year 5 – Mrs M Ritchie & Mr K Grundy

Year 6 – Mr A Klimiuk & Mrs G Huntoon


Teaching Assistants


Mrs A Murphy – HLTA

Nursery – Mrs D Cooper

Reception – Mrs D Sech

Year 1 – Mrs K Willett, Mrs H Whittle & Mrs N Greenhalgh

Year 2 – Mrs S White

Year 3 – Mrs S Bonney

Year 4 – Mrs S Lowe & Miss Z Illingworth

Year 5 – Mrs C Wood & Mrs E Greenhalgh

Year 6 – Miss L Harris, Mrs D Graham & Mrs S Dale



Mrs V Evans-Jones

Miss D Lowe



Sports Coach - Miss B Jones

Music - Mrs G Marshall


Site Manager 

Mr C Allsop


Kitchen Staff

Mrs G Miller

Mrs L Fielding

Mrs H Robinson

Mrs K Naughton


Lunchtime Mentors

Mrs H Whittle

Mrs G Curren

Mrs M Hourigan

Mrs E Zhidro

Mrs S Larkin

Mrs H Rodgers


Cleaning Staff

Mrs S Larkin

Mrs W Boardman