"Pupils feel safe at school. They said that this is because of the high level of care provided by staff. Pupils feel that they can approach staff with any concerns that they have. OFSTED"
Learning & Development

Reading Fluency Project

Project Aim: To implement a coherent strategy to improve pupils’ reading outcomes and attitudes to reading that encompasses EYFS, Primary and Secondary schools
  • The reading project group comprises representatives from Bolton schools and settings and is facilitated by the LA School Improvement Team

  • The intention is to share and further develop effective practice in teaching and learning in reading drawing upon research and professional development to challenge and develop our work.

Link to padlet: click here

 

Click each box below to watch the training...

 

INSERT VIDEO HERE

Meet the Team

Andy Done - donea@masefield.bolton.sch.uk

Sarah Nalton - NaltonS@spindle-point.bolton.sch.uk

Nichola Wiggans - wiggansn@pikes-lane.bolton.sch.uk

Miss J Longworth - LONGWORTHJ@washacre.bolton.sch.uk

Sophie Witherington - WitheringtonS@st-brendan.bolton.sch.uk

Emma Hargreaves - HargreavesE@spa.fa1.uk

 

INSERT VIDEO HERE

Reading Fluency Assessment Information: click here

INSERT VIDEO HERE

INSERT VIDEO HERE

INSERT VIDEO HERE

INSERT VIDEO HERE

Download the Words Per Minutes Assessments here

INSERT VIDEO HERE

INSERT VIDEO HERE